Adam Pollard does a Blog

uh oh.. he has found a medium to express himself

My Mythic Wildcard: A Photo Bike Check

leave a comment »

I’ve had my Mythic Wildcard project bike up and running for a month or 2 now :D. I love it. 32.something pounds and pretty epic on the trails. Having such a light, balanced and poised ride totally transforms the riding experience. People may hate on weight weenies and bike techies, but seriously, it’s soooooooooooo much more fun riding a light bike. I’ve been meaning to prove the benefit of a light bike for a while now – ya know, using maths, physics and all that shiz. Maybe one day I’ll rummage up the effort to blog about it. Maybe I won’t. Who knows.

Anyways, I was planning on posting a detailed bike check/review about the wildcard, however, – as is common on this weblog (yes, “blog” is a derivative term) – I’ve taken the lazy man’s approach, and decided to simply post a Photo Bike Check. The photos are pretty decent, so I can kiiiiiiiiiiind of justify it 😛 … hehe.

If you have any questions or comments or whatever regarding the build, feel free to post a comment or email me or whatever :). I’ll be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Peace

Written by Adam Pollard

September 21, 2009 at 4:33 pm

Leave a Reply

