Adam Pollard does a Blog

uh oh.. he has found a medium to express himself

Esher Shore Jam ’09: Photos

with one comment

Ok, so ONCE again, I procrastinate… Just like most of the media I create, by the time I publish it, it’s out of date :). Regardless, I thought I might as well post.

So these are shots from the Esher Shore Jam 2009. The jam was super sick, loved it. Wasn’t too gnarly, wasn’t too hyped, just nice and chilled, got to see lots of people I knew and didn’t knew – it was a good day out :). I was riding half the time, and shooting the other half, so naturally, I wasn’t expecting any properly decent photos to come out. And just as predicted, I got a whole bunch of very average ones. But still, they document the event, so it’s all good in the hood, as I say. Props gotta go to Ryan Nangle and Tim Peckham for sure. They were the two riders who really threw down. Tim especially. O yeah, and Monster Energy sponsored the event :D. I should probably plug them, given that I had like 5 free cans during the day :P, hehe.

Anyways, here are the photos from the day. Some of the photo credit has to go to Andrew Fletcher too, who took hold my D70 when I was riding. Got some pretty nice shots considering it was his first go with it.

Enjoy…

Rory riding the pumptrack, ripping round pretty quick I must say

Rory riding the pumptrack, ripping round pretty quick I must say

Some guy throwing a heelclicker off a super hard-to-trick gap

Some guy throwing a heelclicker off a super hard-to-trick gap

Tim Peckham: If any of you have seen Pinkbike recently, youll know this guy can throw super extended supermans off anything ;). Mega props bro

Tim Peckham: If any of you have seen Pinkbike recently, you'll know this guy can throw super extended supermans off anything ;). Mega props bro

Me ripping round the pumptrack

Me ripping round the pumptrack

Rory styling out the big kicker with a table

Rory styling out the big kicker with a table

Me again :P

Me again 😛

Rory again :P

Rory again 😛

Tim Peckham again: casually taking the feet off for a no footed can (off the big kicker of course)

Tim Peckham again: casually taking the feet off for a no footed can (off the big kicker of course)

And finally, me sending the big kicker :)

And finally, me sending the big kicker 🙂

Feel free to comment on any of the photos, or even the jam itself :).

Take it easy

Written by Adam Pollard

August 24, 2009 at 8:38 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice pics man. A few are a bit dark on my end. Looks like a fun time all around. Hmm pinkbike, I dont think they show that here on the east coast anymore. I see a few seasons here and there but seems nothing new on this end of the country.

    Really wana get back into shooting bmx/mtb stuff haven’t done that in ages. And I dont know if we even have trails like that here in T.O.

    Well good stuff really diging it.

    Dmitry

    August 24, 2009 at 11:49 pm


Leave a Reply

