Adam Pollard does a Blog

uh oh.. he has found a medium to express himself

Wildcard Project: Final Parts are ordered

leave a comment »

Good news! I’ve finally ordered the last of the parts for my Wildcard project :). It’s a project 10 months in the going now, and I haven’t had a fully working mountain bike since Whistler last summer. BMX and skateboarding has kept me busy, but the long sunny days are making me crave the forest. I say “all the parts” … but Mountain Trax haven’t confirmed when the new E13 LG1 chainguide will be availible, Silverfish said next month, but who knows. I hope it’ll be available then as the rest of the build will be good to go by then.

The project won’t be fully complete when I first build the bike up – it’ll take a few months to tweek everything, and I’ll still have a few parts I’ll want to upgrade, but think it’s worth waiting untill I work out the niggles first. Replacing all the stock bolts for anodized titanium bolts is probably the main thing that won’t be done for the initial build. I’m not sure whether I’ll go for the Chris King Pre-loader yet too, but we’ll see.

I’ll do a full bike check, complete with explanations, when I first get the thing built up. For now I’ll tease you with a picture of some of the parts… (Ignore the DMR box)

Written by Adam Pollard

March 24, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Leave a Reply

