Adam Pollard does a Blog

uh oh.. he has found a medium to express himself

Why do a blog?

leave a comment »

Why do a blog then? Honestly, I’m not too sure.

According to the media, everyone does one. Even though, no-one even knows what they are. Running a forum (www.southernfreerider.co.uk) and generally being pretty internet savvy, I’ve come across them before. A bit of wiki-surfing, a free evening, and here it is. I decided I should do this blogging thing.

What will I post about? All sorts. Basically, anything and everything I’m interested in. From the latest BMX news, to my project bikes, throw in a few random posts, and back again. Whatever I feel like publishing really. I’m hoping it motivates me to finish all my video editing projects I’ve started, and finish organizing Aperture too. University application stuff has got in the way recently. 

Being a gnar junkie and a bit “special”, people have regularly said they wanted to see what’s in my head. They were being jocular – I know they didn’t really want to see the chaos going inside. Regardless, I guess this blog will have to do.

Check out the “about” page if you don’t know me that well.

Hope y’all like it…

Laters

Written by Adam Pollard

March 16, 2009 at 10:56 pm

Posted in Thoughts

Leave a Reply

